» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Christian Connection Reviews

Christian Connection image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 5 reviews)

Category: Christian Dating Websites (AKA Catholic Dating Sites)
Website: http://www.christianconnection.co.uk



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 

« Back to all the Christian Connection User Reviews


Unlawfully controlling & unprofessional
18 January 2018
Reviewer: Daryl from Australia

8 of 14 people found this review helpful

Chances of Getting a Date:
Features:
Quality / Size of Members' Photos:
Help Files / Technical Support:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:


DONT GO NEAR THIS SITE... THEIR RULES AND CONDITIONS ARE NOT LAWFUL OR ALLOWING ADULTS TO ACT UNDER STATUTORY LAW ... THEY CONTROL GENUINE GODLY CONTACT AND HARRASS YOU EVEN THOUGH I CHANGED THE THINGS THEY WANTED ME TO CHANGE .. AND AFTER A NUMBER OF EMAILS WHERE I ACCEPTED THAT I WAS ABIDING BY THEIR TERMS .. BECAUSE I HAD CHALLENGED THIS JONATHAN GUY AND STATED HE WAS UNPROFESSIONAL AND THE PROOF I ASKED FOR HAD NOT SHOWN THAT I HAD DONE ANYTHING WRONG.. I EVEN MADE SUGGESTIONS TO HELP THEIR SITE...REALLY ANYONE CONSIDERING USING THIS SITE .. I WOULD ADVISE AGAINST IT.. SEE MY EMAILS BELOW...AND THEY HAVE CLOSED MY ACCOUNT NOW.
Dear Daryl

Thank you for your email. I'm sorry to hear that you are not willing to change the way that you behave on Christian Connection. You agreed to abide by the terms and conditions of the website when you first signed up and we have explained very clearly where you have continued to breach these terms on several occasions.

As you have chosen to continue to ignore our suggestions and have continued to breach the terms and argue with our staff, we have no other option but to close your account with immediate effect.

I'm sorry we couldn't come to an agreement this time, but I wish you well in your search for a partner.

Best regards

Jonathan Williams
Customer Service Manager

Daryl on January 18, 2018 at 2:54am wrote:

Also here is a very good reason why genuine effort gets results .. and as I said .. unless someone responds withva No Thanks how can anyone who is genuinely interested in them .. know not to keep trying.

See attached received today..  thanks 

Daryl on January 17, 2018 at 11:02pm wrote:

Natalie..

Seems like your words are also changing from our previous communication...

Its been said I wasnt to send contact details in the first email to a contact.. if they are not full members it gives them a way of contacting me.. its not just about the money You need to get from them as well although one lady did join so she could reply because she didnt read my email fully to her.. these are my personal contact details... absolutely controlling that You tell me who I should or shouldnt send them too.. 

As I had changed the way I was contacting ladies by your request. . Only waving to anyone outside your 25 yr ruling. . So they could indicate if they wanted a response.. yes some have ..and then I respond.. scrutinise anything that Im doing but again Im not a mind reader when Im making genuine enquiry on a lady .. and I dont know if her circumstances have changed from the last time I initiated contact.. or if they have forgotten as they have to many men interested in them...

I asked for examples of what Jonathan was complaining about.. none of them were rude offensive or blocked.. 

I am far from happy with your Professionalism. . Having run businesses all my Life and having a decent GODLY standard I ask You to please look at what I write and how I have been polite and decent with anyone who has said no thanks.. I have blocked ladies .. its an easy way to not have to deal with anyone You are not interested in.. doesnt mean I have done anything wrong in my GENUINE contact.. look at those Blocked ones and see who has actually done what they should have and politely said no thanks..

I dtill think You have been unprofessional in this instance .. especially when I have limited my use of your site .. and tried to stay inside your requested boundaries.

Jonathan was not Professional. . Did not privide proof to substantiatewhat He had complained about in his threat to close my profile with no refund..

Harassment is more what his behaviour and email was.. no not a happy or pleasant experience dealing with Your controlling behaviour.. that isnt GODLY at all in your Control for monetary gains..

I have tried to abide by your rules.. havent been using your site anywhere as frequently as I was.. only wave to people outside of the 15 yr age restrictions. . Except about 2 that where 40 and 41... how ridiculous that You see that as being wrong. . I have not put my contact details in any first contact emails ..as was stated earlier.. now your telling me differently... I have not recontacted straight away with persistent emails to profiles.. non of my contact has been offensive rude .. and has been polite decent and genuine..

Sorry but your out of line in this instance of your attack on my Genuine use of your site.. to facilitate finding One Decent GODly lady that matches Me.

Again very disappointed in this attack on My decent effort and behaviour. 

GOD Bless everything about Your site and Your unrealistic Controlling behaviour of Adults who are decent and also trying to find a genuine partner.

Guess at some stage I can expect to be punished for being Honest and stating truthful facts about Your behaviour ..

Again suggest that You fix your site making it mandatory before anyone can come away from reading a message that has been sent to them.. so as they can get off the screen onc

In summary, I would not recommend Christian Connection to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No

« Back to the Christian Connection User Reviews


Comments on this Review
comments powered by Disqus

 





» Click here to visit ChristianConnection.co.uk

or

« Back to the rest of our Christian Dating Websites Reviews





Advertisements